Xinhui Academy, standing in No. 42 Jiefang Road, is facing the south. It is named after its donors, people from Xinhui county of Guangdong province. It was first built in the early days of Qianlong period of Qing Dynasty, and rebuilt in 1843, Daoguang period of Qing Dynasty. The present building is 55m in length and 20m in width. There were originally three halls, two corridors and one pavilion, but only the former two still exist. It is listed as a provincial-level cultural relics protection unit since it is the best preserved ancient architecture in Nanning. A rectangle in a plane picture, the academy is very neat in layout. It is divided into three halls, front, middle and rear hall, with courtyards separating each hall. Corridors stand at the two sides of the rear courtyard. Thus, the whole academy is well lighted. Each hall is approximately 14.2m in width, 55.2m in length, and 9m in height. The halls are single-eaved with brick-wood structure of flush gable roofs covering with green glazed tiles. Huge legendary turtles are facing each other on the ridges, with relief sculpture in color. The academy is characterized by the Lingnan architectural style of being light and picturesque.